twitterlinked inblog5you tuberss

  • Events
  • Webinars
  • Webinar 6 2016 - Integrating Safety and Reliability Analysis into MBSE Toolkit

Webinar 6 2016 - Integrating Safety and Reliability Analysis into MBSE Toolkit

Tuesday, 27 September 2016
03:00 PM BST, 09:00 AM CDT, 10:00 AM EDT, 4:00 PM CEST
Description
Model-Based Systems Engineering (MBSE) is gaining popularity in organizations creating complex systems where it is crucial to collaborate in a multi-disciplinary environment. SysML, being one of the key MBSE components, has a good foundation for capturing requirements, architecture, constraints, views and viewpoints. It allows linking different types of models that come from different engineering disciplines. However, inherent safety and reliability aspects of the systems are not addressed by the SysML language.
 
In this webinar, Andrius Armonas explains the value users get from taking model-based approach to safety and reliability analysis and integrating it into MBSE toolkit. He also shares experience of No Magic, Inc. in building and applying model-based safety and reliability analysis in practice.
The session demonstrates
  • Overview of No Magic efforts on integrating safety and reliability analysis into its MBSE toolkit
  • Model-based reliability analysis using FMEA
  • Model-based safety analysis
  • Linking designs to reliability analysis, reliability analysis to safety analysis, and safety analysis to designs
  • Automated document generation from safety and reliability analysis models

The presentation takes about fifty minutes and the question-answer section – about ten. The audience are able to submit questions in a written form throughout the webinar.

The session is hosted by Dr. Andrius Armonas, MagicDraw and Cameo Collaborator Product Manager at No Magic Europe
Webinar 6 2016 - Integrating Safety and Reliability Analysis into MBSE Toolkit
Andrius is the MagicDraw Product Manager and Cameo Collaborator Product Manager, with more than ten years of experience in software development. As a Product Manager, he is responsible for setting directions for the products, forming their vision and roadmaps, selecting capabilities for each new version of MagicDraw and Cameo Collaborator.
He also works with major customers and ensures that the internal development team knows and understands the strategic directions and customer demands. His responsibilities also include understanding the market and the competitive environment.
Andrius has conducted numerous trainings in Europe. He holds a PhD in Informatics Engineering from Kaunas University of Technology (Lithuania).